Living-in.EU Digital Assembly 2024: registration open!

LDA visual
30 Jun 2024

During the European Week of Regions and Cities 2024, the Living-in.EU movement will organise its second EU Digital Assembly in Brussels. The event will be on Wednesday 9 October 2024, from 14:30 to 16:00, in the Committee of the Regions (Jacques Delors building). 

You can register to the event on the European Week of Regions and Cities website through this link.  

Webstreaming should be available for this session and will be communicated at a later stage. 

What is the Living-in.EU Digital Assembly?

The Living-in.EU Digital Assembly is the political advisory body of the Living-in.EU movement. It is co-chaired by Mayor Lluïsa Moret Sabidó, from the City of Sant Boi de Llobregat, and CoR Member Mirja Vehkaperä, Chair of the City Board of Oulu. It meets once per year, and the annual event is the opportunity for all EU mayors, regional presidents, and other stakeholders to debate the political priorities of the movement and to provide strategic orientation in support of the twin green and digital transformation of EU cities and communities. 

An official signatory ceremony organised  

The event is dedicated to Living-in.EU current and potential signatories. If your city/region/member state is interested in signing the "Join, Boost, Sustain" Declaration, please contact Gabriela Ruseva, project coordinator of Go Li.EU project at and Rodolphe Doité, Policy and project Manager at ERRIN at

You can find more information on the event concept note here

Draft Agenda 

14:30 – 14:40 Welcome - Chair of the Board Mirja Vehkaperä, City of Oulu, Member of the CoR and Mayor Lluïsa Moret i Sabido, Sant Boi de Llobregat 

14:40 – 14:50 Keynote speech Committee of the Regions representative 

14:50 – 15:25 Panel discussion – Digital innovation ecosystem with a people-centred approach, moderated by Andre Sobczak, Secretary General of Eurocities 

15:25 – 15:50 Exchange with the room and ‘Join, Boost, Sustain’ Declatation’s signing ceremony  

15:50 – 16:00 Conclusion European Commission  

Promoted by